Nothing in life is free, except my sofa

So it appears that giving stuff away for free is tougher than it looks. Granted my sofa is 2.2 metres long but I’m sure there’s enough change in it for a Curly Wurly.

The two people who have shown interest to date have shown too much interest but not enough when its come down to arriving in a van. And frankly I’ve been dumb enough to sit around and wait for their family members to decide whether it was worth tearing themselves away from Liverpool vs Man City to empty all the stolen copper out of their vans and pick up my FREE sofa. Free is becoming way too time expensive if you ask me.

An update: Since reposting six, no make that seven more people have shown an interest in my free sofa, perhaps I should have an auction!!

Current Freecycle timewaster count = 3

20111127-232959.jpg

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

