Familiar landscape

As I travel around Pennsylvania I’m always struck how much the landscape is so much like my home back in Wales*. No wonder so many Welshmen settled here. As a result Pennsylvania has many Welsh place names – Nant y Glo, Bryn Mawr, Radnor and Gwynedd to name but a few – many outside Philadelphia. For my part I have a Wales registration plate on the back of the car!

Here’s a link to my Flickr set – Monmouthshire – just so you can see what I mean

*I’m not really Welsh but I’ve lived there for many years and frankly I’m happy to support the Welsh rugby team over the English any day 🙂

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Familiar landscape”

  1. Michelle says :

    Matt, please send us an email or Tweet with your last name. We will be using your blog as an upcoming Blog of the Week on PA Live. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

